home Advertise
With Us

Amitabh Verma appointed Chairman, Inland Waterways Authority

NEW DELHI: Senior IAS officer Amitabh Verma has been appointed Chairman ofInland Waterways Authority of India. 

Verma, a 1982 batch IAS officer of Bihar cadre, has been appointed in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary in place of Vishwapati Trivedi who has taken over as Secretary in Ministry of Shipping, according to an official press release issued today. 

The Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Dinesh Kumar Jain, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development as Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Cooperation in the vacancy of 
Anup Kumar Thakur, it said. 

The ACC has approved the assignment of additional charge of the post of Secretary,
Department of Disinvestment to R S Gujral, Finance Secretary and Secretary, Department of Expenditure during the absence on leave of Ravi Mathur, the release added. 

R Sridharan, A 1983 batch IAS officer of Karnataka cadre, has been appointed as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Mines replacing 
Gauri Kumar who has joined as Secretary (Border Management) in Ministry of Home Affairs.