home Advertise
With Us

In management rejig, SRF appoints leadership team of 6 CEOs

NEW DELHI: Technical textile maker SRF LtdBSE -1.61 % today announced top management rejig with the induction of six new Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) to its corporate leadership team. 

As part of the changes, the company has inducted six new CEOs to its management team with effect from today, SRF said in a statement. 

With these changes the strength of SFR's leadership team increased from seven to 13.

The new members of the reconstituted leadership team are Sanjay Chatrath, 
President and CEO (tyre cord business), Suresh Kannan, President and CEO (belting fabrics, coated fabrics and laminated fabrics), Ajay Chowdhury, President and Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO). 

Other members are -- Prashant Yadav, President and CEO (engineering plastics and fluorochemicals business), Anurag Jain, President and CEO (speciality chemicals business) and Prashant Mehra, President and CEO (packaging films business). 

The changes came close on the heels of the retirement of 
one of the members of the leadership team, Roop Salotra, who superannuated as President and CEO (chemicals business & packaging films business) on July 31, 2013 after serving the company for 24 years. 

The company's profit after tax (PAT) doubled to Rs 44 crore in the first quarter ended June 30, 2013. 

Besides, SRF's net sales in the April-June quarter of 2013 improved to Rs 819 crore, from Rs 810 crore recorded during the year-ago period.